delete attribute in module history

Hello all,

I've just deleted an attribute in a module. When i now look at the module history, the history entry says "Read Locked Data" for User, Session, Date and Modification.
Is there any way not to loose this information?

Regards,
Manuel
ManuelFelger - Fri Dec 03 04:37:11 EST 2010

Re: delete attribute in module history
MBush - Fri Dec 03 11:43:10 EST 2010

Nope. It has to do with permissions. 'Read Locked Data' is shown when the user doesn't have read access to the attribute. And since the attribute no longer exists, no one has read access to it.

This post explains it a little better:
https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/forums/thread.jspa?messageID=14277571&#14277571

Re: delete attribute in module history
llandale - Fri Dec 03 15:45:53 EST 2010

Yes, those History protections byte.

You can browse History as the Administrator. You could also create the attribute, look at History, then close the module without saving.

  • Louie